Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Blog Tour - The Chosen Knights {The Angel Knights #1} By Mary Ting {Review & Giveaway!}

Very excited to be hosting and event for The Chosen Knights! Don't forget to add it on your TBR lists and of course, make sure to enter the Giveaway at the end of this post! 
Title: The Chosen Knights

{The Angel Knights #1}

Author: Mary Ting

Publication Date: March 19th, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
(HIGHLY recommend to read prequel first–The Angel Knights)

SOME BOOKS AREN’T MEANT TO BE OPENED
***City of Bones meets The Da Vinci Code.
Urban fantasy lover’s dream! Demons, vampires, angels, witches, and fallen angels all set to the back drop of high school in Hawaii, and astral travel to the past to Knights Templar era.***

**SILVER AWARD WINNER 2016–YA FANTASY–READERS’ FAVORITE INTERNATIONAL BOOK AWARD**

*A page turning mystery with a supernatural twist that entertains to the last page! ~InD’tale Magazine*

When teens go missing in Hawaii, a group of demon-hunters—half human and half angel—disguised as high school students, must leave Crossroads, the place where they reside. In a race against time, they uncover the mystery connecting the missing teens, which dates back to the era of the Knights Templar. However, when they discover one of the Templars passed down a book containing all the secrets and codes to finding a particular treasure, they soon realize this forbidden treasure needs to be found before Cyrus, the lord of the possessor demons, acquires it—a treasure which been safeguarded and hidden from him.

There is only one problem: the pages containing the clues leading to the treasure is missing. When the first page is found, Cyrus threatens to kill more descendants of the Knights Templar if it is not given to him by Friday the thirteenth. In the midst of threats and discovery, the demon-hunting angels find they are not alone when supernatural beings begin to reveal themselves. Can they put their differences aside and work together to solve the Knights Templars’ cipher? As they astral travel to the past, they witness a lot more than they have bargained for. And some things are better left unseen.

{Amazon}

Elena Reviews - Furthermore {Furthermore #1} By Tahereh Mafi

Title: Furthermore

{Furthermore #1}

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Publication Date: August 2016

Genres: One of its own!
Alice Alexis Queensmeadow 12 rates three things most important: Mother, who wouldn’t miss her; magic and color, which seem to elude her; and Father, who always loved her. Father disappeared from Ferenwood with only a ruler, almost three years ago. But she will have to travel through the mythical, dangerous land of Furthermore, where down can be up, paper is alive, and left can be both right and very, very wrong. Her only companion is Oliver whose own magic is based in lies and deceit. Alice must first find herself—and hold fast to the magic of love in the face of loss.

*Make sure to let me know whether you've read Furthermore or plan on reading it in the future! Don't forget to add it on your TBR lists!*

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Cliche Topics that I actually Love Reading About in Books *Most of the Time* - Discuss & Wonder #9

Hello guys and welcome to a very belated discussion post! I stopped doing these, mostly because I kind of run out of ideas and didn't know what to talk about without repeating myself. But, I had a very abrupt moment of enlightenment and decided to start doing these more frequently because I sincerely enjoy writing them and talking about things that interest me! 

Today, I decided to share with you the

Saturday, 18 November 2017

Stacking the Shelves {Finally!}

Hello guys and welcome to a very exciting Stacking the Shelves post! Stacking the Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course e-books! Make sure to check out the launch page, over at Tynga's Reviews!

Make sure to let me know which books you have added to your shelves recently and whether you've read any of the ones I've acquired over the last couple of weeks!

Thursday, 16 November 2017

Blog Tour - Steal the Stars By Nat Cassidy & Mac Rogers {Review & Giveaway!}

Title: Steal the Stars

Authors: Nat Cassidy & Mac Rogers

Publication Date: November 7th, 2017

Genres: Science Fiction
THE NOVEL BASED ON THE DEBUT SCIENCE FICTION PODCAST FROM TOR LABS
Dakota “Dak” Prentiss guards the biggest secret in the world.

They call it “Moss.” It’s your standard grey alien from innumerable abduction stories. Moss still sits at what looks like the controls of the spaceship it crash-landed twenty-five years ago. A secret military base was built around the crash site to study both Moss and the dangerous technology it brought to Earth.

The day Matt Salem joins her security team, Dak’s whole world changes.
It’s love at first sight—which is a problem, since they both signed ironclad contracts before joining the base security team, vowing not to fraternize with other military personnel. If they run away, they’ll be hunted for the secret they know. So Dak and Matt decide to escape to a better life on the wings of an incredibly dangerous plan: They’re going to steal the alien body they've been guarding and sell the secret of its existence.

And they can’t afford a single mistake.

Most Anticipated Book Releases - December 2017 Edition {Part 2}

Hello guys and welcome to the second part of December's most anticipated book releases! This is the last post when it comes to this year's new releases! It went by so fast and I cannot wait to get into the books that are coming out next year! Make sure to let me know which ones you're most excited for and whether you've added any of the ones featured in this post, on your TBR lists! 

Also, don't forget to check out

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Blog Tour - The November Girl By Lydia Kang {Review & Giveaway!}

Very excited to be hosting the official Blog Tour for November Girl, one of my most anticipated book releases! Make sure to read my thoughts on it and enter the Giveaway at the end of this post! Would you be interested in reading it? If yes, make sure to add it on your TBR list!
Title: The November Girl

Author: Lydia Kang

Publication Date: November 7th, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy
**A November Goodreads Best Book of the Month!**

I am Anda, and the lake is my mother. I am the November storms that terrify sailors and sink ships. With their deaths, I keep my little island on Lake Superior alive.

Hector has come here to hide from his family until he turns eighteen. Isle Royale is shut down for the winter, and there's no one here but me. And now him.

Hector is running from the violence in his life, but violence runs through my veins. I should send him away, to keep him safe. But I'm half human, too, and Hector makes me want to listen to my foolish, half-human heart. And if I do, I can't protect him from the storms coming for us.

"Three-dimensional vividness...An emotional and dramatic tale of an otherworldly relationship."
--KIRKUS REVIEWS

{Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo}